NZIP Council 2024

President

Prof Richard Easther
Department of Physics
University of Auckland
Auckland
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 1585
Email: president@nzip.org.nz

Vice President

Dr Annika Seppälä
Department of Physics
University of Otago
Dunedin
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 479 9036
Email: 

Secretary

Dr Chris Gordon
School of Physical and Chemical Sciences
University of Canterbury
Christchurch
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 369 5156
Email: secretary@nzip.org.nz

Treasurer

Dr Annette Koo
Measurement Standards Laboratory
Callaghan Innovation
Lower Hutt
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 931 3000
Email:  treasurer@nzip.org.nz

Past President

Prof Joachim Brand
New Zealand Institute for Advanced Study
Massey University
Albany
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 443 9721
Email: J.Brand@massey.ac.nz

Chairperson Education Section

Mr David Housden
St Bernard’s College
183 Waterloo Road
Lower Hutt
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 560 9250
Email:  education@nzip.org.nz

IUPAP Representative & Wellington Representative

Dr Simon Granville
School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 0074 ext 30074
Email: simon.granville@vuw.ac.nz

Otago Representative

Dr Jonathan Squire
Department of Physics
University of Otago
Dunedin
New Zealand
Phone:
Email:

Other Council Members

Assoc. Prof Geoff Willmott
Department of Physics
University of Auckland
Auckland
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 9998
Email: 

Dr Marcus Wilson
School of Science
University of Waikato
New Zealand
Phone: +64 7 838 4834
Email:  marcus.wilson@waikato.ac.nz

Dr Natalie Plank
School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 5031
Email: natalie.plank@vuw.ac.nz