NZIP Contacts

Education matters
Contact the NZIPES Chairperson.

General Enquiries
Contact the NZIP Secretary.

Contact the NZIP Webmaster.

President

Dr Natalie Plank
School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 5031
Email: president@nzip.org.nz

Vice President

Prof Joachim Brand
New Zealand Institute for Advanced Study
Massey University
Albany
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 443 9721
Email: vicepresident@nzip.org.nz

Secretary

Dr Simon Granville
School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 0074 ext 30074
Email: secretary@nzip.org.nz

Treasurer

Dr Annette Koo
Measurement Standards Laboratory
Callaghan Innovation
Lower Hutt
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 931 3000
Email:  treasurer@nzip.org.nz

Past President

Professor David Wiltshire
School of Physical and Chemical Sciences
University of Canterbury
Christchurch
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 364 2473
Email:  president@nzip.org.nz

Other Council Members

Mr Denis Burchill
SCIENCE CENTRE – MATHPHYSIC – Bldg 303
Level 6 , Room 618
38 PRINCES ST
Auckland
Phone: +64 9 373 7999
Email:  d.burchill@auckland.ac.nz

Mr David Housden
St Bernard’s College
183 Waterloo Road
Lower Hutt
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 560 9250
Email:  education@nzip.org.nz

Dr Geoff Willmott
Department of Physics
University of auckland
Auckland
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 9998
Email: 

Dr Marcus Wilson
Room EF.3.04
University of Waikato
New Zealand
Phone: +64 7 838 4834
Email:  marcus.wilson@waikato.ac.nz