NZIP Council 2020

President

Dr Natalie Plank
School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 5031
Email: president@nzip.org.nz

Vice President

Prof Joachim Brand
New Zealand Institute for Advanced Study
Massey University
Albany
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 443 9721
Email: vicepresident@nzip.org.nz

Secretary

Dr Simon Granville
School of Chemical and Physical Sciences
Victoria University of Wellington
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 463 0074 ext 30074
Email: secretary@nzip.org.nz

Treasurer

Dr Annette Koo
Measurement Standards Laboratory
Callaghan Innovation
Lower Hutt
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 931 3000
Email:  treasurer@nzip.org.nz

Past President

Prof David Wiltshire
School of Physical and Chemical Sciences
University of Canterbury
Christchurch
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 364 2473
Email:  president@nzip.org.nz

Other Council Members

Dr Chris Gordon
School of Physical and Chemical Sciences
University of Canterbury
Christchurch
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 369 5156
Email:  chris.gordon@canterbury.ac.nz

Mr David Housden
St Bernard’s College
183 Waterloo Road
Lower Hutt
Wellington
New Zealand
Phone: +64 4 560 9250
Email:  education@nzip.org.nz

Prof David Hutchinson

Department of Physics
University of Otago
Otago
New Zealand
Phone: +64 3 479 5102
Email: david.hutchinson@otago.ac.nz

Assoc. Prof Geoff Willmott
Department of Physics
University of auckland
Auckland
New Zealand
Phone: +64 9 923 9998
Email: 

Dr Marcus Wilson
Room EF.3.04
University of Waikato
New Zealand
Phone: +64 7 838 4834
Email:  marcus.wilson@waikato.ac.nz